Alumni association

“Alumni Association” of Institute of Technology and Management has been formed in 2008 to promote friendly relations between all the members of the association and to encourage the members to take interest in the activities and programmes of the passed out students who are the brand ambassadors of this great institute.

The following are the members of Alumni Association:

S.NO.              NAME                                    DESIGNATION

1               Mr. Nikunj Matenhelia              Chairman

IEEE Student Chapter

IEEE and Institute of Technology & Management, Gorakhpur, one of the premier non-affiliating, teaching and research college of U.P. State ,present an organization fostering the innovative technocrats of the country, in the form of IEEE student branch. Founded in 2007 with the sincere efforts of the faculty as well the students, it is one of the one thousand six hundred students branches the world over.

In pursuit of excellence and thereby making each one competent for the professional world, the student branch keeps its members engaged throughout the year by a string of events. The enthusiasm of being an IEEE member reaches its peak with Tech-N-Gen, a national level technical festival,held in every year in Even Semester.

The activities and technical encouragements going round the year primarily expose the students community  to the latest challenges being posed by the market and the industry, which they have to step into as soon as they complete their years in college. 


• To enhance interaction and networking of student members with students and professionals around the world.
• To foster technical awareness among the members and make them sound on technical grounds. 
• To boost leadership qualities and enhance communication skills along with encouragement to take up research work.



DESIGNATION                    NAME

Counsellor                             Mr. KM Tripathi


Computer Society of India is the first and largest body of computer professionals in India. It was started on 6 March 1965 by a few computer professionals and has now grown to be the national body representing computer professionals. It has 71 chapters across India, 418 student branches, and more than 90,000 members worldwide. CSI started its activity in ITM in the year 2008-09 with 10 members now it has 93 members in the year 2014-15.

The Computer Society of India is a non-profit professional meet to exchange views and information learn and share ideas. The wide spectrum of members is committed to the advancement of theory and practice of Computer Engineering and Technology Systems, Science and Engineering, Information Processing and related Arts and Sciences.

The Society also encourages and assists professionals to maintain integrity and competence of the profession and fosters a sense of partnership amongst members. Besides the activities held at the Chapters and Student Branches, the Society also conducts periodic conferences, seminars.

The Society functions under the guidance of an Executive Committee. The members of this Committee are elected by voting members of the Society. Functional head of the Society is the President and is assisted by the Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.


Co-ordination between old & new students.

Development of congregation for interaction of students for  mutual growth & development of the institute & placement of the students.

Strengthening the process of continuous skills up gradation  & learning renewal.

To provide a forum for interaction for mutual growth & development , HRD profession.


Office bearers for the year 2014-15:-


President                                                        Anushree Tripathi

Vice-President                                               Adnan Tanveer

Secretary                                                        Navin Kumar Pandey



                                 Designation                          Name

                                 Counsellor                            Dr.S.K.Pandey           

                                 College Nominee(1)            Mr.Rajiv Ranjan Kumar Tripathi

                                College Nominee(2)              Mr.Ajai Kumar Kak